Subspeciality Certification

Many medical subspecialities offer certification. These are offered by primary ABMS certifying boards.

Primary certification by an appropriate primary certifying board is a prerequisite for subspeciality certification.

International medical graduates who are not certified by a primary ABMS certifying board cannot qualify for subspeciality certification, even if the subspeciality fellowship they complete is accredited by the ACGME. You must contact the Boards for specific information.

The Doctor's Guide To

Was this article helpful?

0 0

Post a comment