Format of the OSCE

The OSCE takes the form of 14 clinical scenarios or 'stations' as well as two rest stations, or one rest station and a pilot station. So, there will be a total of 16 stations.

When you enter the Examination room, you will find a series of 14 booths, known as 'stations'.

Each station requires you to undertake a particular task.

Some tasks will involve talking to or examining patients, some will involve demonstrating a procedure on an anatomical model.

You will be required to perform all tasks.

Each station lasts five minutes.

Was this article helpful?

0 0

Post a comment