Exemption from PLAB test

Step By Step Guide To Mastering The Osce

Mastering the OSCE

Get Instant Access

There are several categories which the General Medical Council will accept other than a pass in the PLAB test.

The following categories of doctors may be exempt from taking the PLAB Test.

♦ Senior Doctors Route

♦ Full Membership of a Royal College

♦ Sponsorship through an Overseas Doctors Training Scheme

♦ Sponsorship through the British Council

♦ Sponsorship through a United Kingdom university - for doctors undertaking research or academic work for which they require clinical access

♦ A small number candidates of Postgraduate Institutions

Was this article helpful?

+1 0


  • jessica
    Who are exempt from plab exam?
    9 months ago

Post a comment